People in the web-field will ask you to clear your cache nonstop. It's one of those things that is unavoidable and must be done on the regular – so do it. A cache stores previous versions of a website to make revisiting a quicker process. When you clear it you are, in a way, resetting the way the website loads and making sure everything on it is current. After clearing your browser's cache, you will be able to see the latest revisions or updates to a website. **Please note that you may need to restart you browser or computer after clearing your cache**

Follow the steps below to clear your browser's cache:

Internet Explorer

  • Click Tools from the Internet Explorer menu bar or the Internet Explorer Tools Icon icon in the upper right hand corner of the browser
  • Click Internet Options
  • Click the General tab
  • Click the Delete... button in the Temporary Internet files section
  • Select the options you want turned on/off
  • Click the delete button

Firefox

  • From the menu bar, click tools, alternatively click the Firefox Menu Icon icon on the top right of the browser
  • Click options in that menu
  • On the left side, click the privacy tab
  • Click "clear your recent history" and change the option to today, or everything.
  • Click the Clear Now button

Chrome

  • Click the Chrome Tools Icon icon on browser tool bar
  • Select Settings
  • Click "Advanced" near the bottom
  • In "Privace and Security" Select Clear browsing data
  • In the dialog that appears, select the checkboxes for the types of information that you want to remove
  • Use the menu at the top to select the amount of data that you want to delete. Select beginning of time to delete everything.
  • Click Clear browsing data

Opera

  • Click Menu on the top left of the browser
  • Click Settings
  • Click Privace & security
  • Click the "Clear browsing data..." button
  • Select the options you'd like and the time
  • Click the "Clear browsing data" button

Safari

  • Click History in the menu bar
  • Click Clear History in the menu
  • Select the items you want to clear
  • Click the Clear History button